Talking About Project Bond

Published by

on

Last month was the one-year mark of working on a story that I’m currently referring to as Project Bond.

It was inspired by something that happened with a friend a couple of years ago, which I thought was a rough patch in our relationship. Though, the twist is that it explores the feelings and hypotheticals that I wrestled with. I made it a bigger deal in my head, though I never talked about it. So, what better way than to turn it into a story.

I can say that this story has been through quite a bit. I will be honest and say that at first, it was very dark. *chuckles lightly* I still haven’t told anyone about the first outline and low-key am still hesitant to, but perhaps I will one day. šŸ˜…

Nevertheless, as of now, it has…

  • undergone through three drafts
  • been alpha read twice
  • went into the hands of an editor

I’m happy to say that it’s off to beta readers right now and I’m so excited to have made it this far! Because of how much time it’s taken to work on this story, I honestly thought that I would’ve given up by now as I often don’t stick with projects. But I had a goal and somehow, I’ve stuck with it. And once I receive their feedback and make my final, final edits, it’ll be back to my editor for a proofread.

Now, I’m sure you’re wondering what this story is about, but I’m not ready to share the synopsis just yet…however, I want to give you a glimpse of its aesthetic.

I feel like I have invested a little too much into the Pinterest board I created for this story. I have *so* many pins and even sub-boards for each character. And to this day, I still add to it! This story has just such a fun aesthetic that’s mingled with sorrow and a dash of hope.

I’m hoping to share the collages I created for each character in a post soon! Nevertheless, I cannot wait to share more about this story as I get closer and closer to publishing it.

Though tiresome, what a fun journey it has been!

Would you be interested in a Q&A post about this story? Where you comment your questions (however many that you have) and I answer them in a post?

Until next time,

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started