Changing Spaces

Published by

on

Hello, lovely people!

I know it’s been a minute since you last heard from me, so I’ll just cut to the chase.

I have been using WordPress since I was eleven, so it’s been seven years. Within those seven years, I’ve witnessed many changes to WordPress…some good and others not so great.

To be honest, I feel like WordPress isn’t as user friendly anymore, which makes it frustrating to really get back into blogging.

There’s so much design-wise that you have to now pay for that used to be free and honestly, all the freedom that’s now available with designing is super overwhelming.

As much as I don’t want to stop using WordPress because of its familiarity, I think it’s finally time to let go.

But what’s going to happen with this blog then? After all, I just revamped it.

Well, the good news is that this blog is not going anywhere! However, where it’s going to be hosted is changing. *cue a moment of silence*

I decided to finally create a Substack!

I have been hearing about this platform for quite some time and have seen a lot of authors utilizing it as well. The more I looked into it, the more I was interested as it’s much simpler to maneuver.

So, if you want to follow along, join me over there by clicking this ✨link.✨

This isn’t goodbye, but more like a see you soon. 😄

Until next time,

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started